Extreme Horror / Horror Fiction / Jack Bantry / Robert Essig

Insatiable

INSATIABLE
By Jack Bantry & Robert Essig

insatiable

Clever. Creative. Depraved.

Synopsis

From Robert Essig, author of Death Obsessed, In Black, and People of the Ethereal Realm, and Jack Bantry, author of The Lucky Ones Died First and editor of Splatterpunk Zine.

For some of the punks, it was just another night at a local gig.

Partying with crazy people after gigs was nothing new, but on this night, there was something in the air. Was it all the tequila and weed? Something was turning the locals into maniacs . . . deviants. Something was giving them an INSATIABLE sexual appetite!

For Megan, it was another late night at the lab, but when she needed another cup of coffee, what she discovered in the break room would shock her to the core.

And that was just the beginning … of the end of the world!

Punk rockers, secret labs, sexy cops, and animal rights activists. INSATIABLE will take you to hell and back!

Content Review

Robert Essig and Jack Bantry present a new and creative extreme horror plague on humanity.

Insatiable will entertain you, horrify you, make you laugh, and gross you out. This in-your-face novel has all the dark tongue-in-cheek humor and horrifying splatter of a high-end B movie, but with a solid storyline and better characters.

Be warned: the subject matter is very disturbing and the horror is relentless. This is a very brutal story in spite of the humor.

I love how the authors abstained from gratuitous gore despite the fact they could have gotten away with it; the implications are mind-shredding enough without it. I would add that this abstinence creates a higher level of tension than explicit over-description would. Such style and skill being applied to such a disturbing premise by authors known for their splatterpunk is both noteworthy and impressive. I feel that the slightly curbed level of explicit gore puts Insatiable in the realm of extreme horror rather than splatterpunk, but the story is nevertheless shocking and horrific, and the horror lingers in the mind like a stain on your psyche.

KIMG0771_02 (1)aa

 

Insatiable will feed your appetite for the depraved and wicked with its brutal pace and colorful characters and challenge your mental health with its clever and degenerate storyline.

Full of tension, action, and unthinkable concepts, Insatiable is a wicked and fun read for fans of Extreme Horror and Splatterpunk!

 

Get it on Amazon:
Insatiable (US Link)
Insatiable (UK Link)


About the Authors

Jack Bantry

Jack Bantry is the editor of Splatterpunk Zine. He’s the author of The Lucky Ones Died First (Deadite Press) and Ain’t Worth A Shit, (Sinister Grin Press) – the latter co-authored with Robert Essig. He has also edited numerous anthologies, including the Splatterpunk Award-winning anthology, Splatterpunk Fighting Back. He resides in a small town at the edge of the North York Moors.

Robert Essig

Robert Essig is the author of Death ObsessedBrothers in BloodIn BlackSalpsanPeople of the Ethereal Realm, and Through the In Between, Hell Awaits. In addition, he has published nearly 100 short stories, several novellas, and numerous book reviews. Robert lives in Southern California with his wife and son.
Find out what he’s been up to at robertessig.blogspot.com.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s